Home / About rf2

rf2 SPORTS MEDITATION is a southern Germany based startup. Together with other meditators and external specialists, we develop innovative products for meditation with a contemporary, sporty approach.

Since 2019 we have also been offering meditation courses. The latest findings about meditation in science and neurology are fascinating and therefore the neurological-cognitive effects are a focus of our meditation courses.

Oh yes - linking meditation and sports performance is a highly sensible topic. But we should be aware that Buddhist monks in particular regard meditation as an activity that must be trained like a skill or a sport. Here are a few voices from well-known teachers:

Jon Kabat-Zinn: "The mindfulness muscle becomes stronger through use and can be trained ... However, it would be wrong to conceive meditation as a passive state. It even takes an extraordinary effort to keep the attention constant, to truly calm down and not respond to distractions."

B. Alan Walace: "As with any ability, such as playing the piano or practicing a sport, through hard training, repetition, and habituation, we can develop skills that are currently out of our reach."

John Yates aka Culadasa: "Regardless of your personal abilities, you must definitely set up a complete and continuous practice in order to progress ... Tasks / Skills: Establish a practice routine, set goals of practice, generate strong motivation, discipline, the will to work hard and conscientiousness.”

“rf2” stands for release, focus and flow – a quick guide to meditation.

We are happy to answer any question, just send a note at rf2sports@gmail.com

Home / Über rf2

rf2 SPORTS MEDITATION ist ein Startup aus Süddeutschland. Zusammen mit anderen Meditierenden und externen Spezialisten entwickeln wir innovative Produkte für die Meditation in einem zeitgemäßen, sportlichen Design.

Seit 2019 bieten wir ebenfalls etwas andere Meditationskurse an. Die neuesten Erkenntnisse über Meditation in Wissenschaft und Neurologie sind faszinierend und daher sind die neurologisch-kognitiven Effekte ein Schwerpunkt unserer Meditationskurse.

Oh ja - die Assoziation von Meditation mit sportlicher Betätigung ist ein sehr sensibles Thema. Aber wir sollten uns bewusst sein, dass allem voran auch buddhistische Mönche Meditation als eine Aktivität betrachten, die man wie eine Kunstfertigkeit oder wie eine Sportart trainieren muss. Hier ein paar Stimmen bekannter Lehrer:

Jon Kabat-Zinn: "Der Achtsamkeitsmuskel wird durch den Einsatz stärker und kann trainiert werden ... Es wäre jedoch falsch, Meditation als passiven Zustand zu begreifen. Es erfordert sogar eine außerordentliche Anstrengung, die Aufmerksamkeit konstant zu halten, sich wirklich zu beruhigen und nicht auf Ablenkungen zu reagieren. "

B. Alan Walace: "Wie bei jeder Fähigkeit, wie zum Beispiel Klavier spielen oder Sport treiben, können wir durch hartes Training, Wiederholung und Gewöhnung Fähigkeiten entwickeln, die derzeit außerhalb unserer Reichweite liegen."

John Yates aka Culadasa: „Unabhängig von Ihren persönlichen Fähigkeiten müssen Sie auf jeden Fall eine vollständige und kontinuierliche Praxis aufbauen, um voranzukommen ... Aufgaben / Fähigkeiten: Eine Übungsroutine etablieren, Übungsziele setzen, starke Motivation, Disziplin, Leistungsbereitschaft und Gewissenhaftigkeit mitbringen.“

„rf2“ steht für Release, Focus und Flow – eine Meditations-Schnellanleitung.

Gerne beantworten wir Deine Fragen, sende einfach eine Nachricht an rf2sports@gmail.com.